Tongzhimen Hao!

Ladies and Gentlemen,

It’s been quite some time since I abandoned my last blog. My lifestyle of sitting, sleeping and eating didn’t provide me with enough material to blog about. But now, as I count down the days (well, five months) until I pack my bags, leave China and travel Asia, I feel that I have a little more to say.

That said, I spent most of my weekend bedridden after eating some out-in-the-sun-too-long street food and didn’t do much worth reporting. I felt a little better on Sunday evening so went to a Japanese restaurant and, en-route, took a photo of this Batman-butterfly gate outside ‘The Graduate School of China Art Academy’.

Batman butterfly gate

It looked far more impressive in the twilight than it does under the rude glare of a camera flash.

Until the travelling starts, I won’t have an awful lot to write about, so I’m going to use this time for some zen-like reflection on my time in China, and to post some of the more interesting pictures I’ve taken during my time here.

Chinese translation:

你好. 我爱你. 再见.

Comments are closed.